What do the pro's put out? I have been ridiing now for about 3 months and just crossed over to cleats yesterday. The first official world hour record was set in 1893 by Henri Desgrange. Wind  is important. You can expect to cruise with a mountain bike at an average speed of 10-15 mph (16-24 km/h). No wonder you guys all apparently ride faster than me! For example, if you have speed in mph (miles per hour), time should also be in hours. Electric Racing Bikes Your Online Source for the Fastest Electric Racing Bikes! Road rides can easily average 18 mph over 50-60 miles. Not sure if that will help... Edited by The Drongo, 18 December 2011 - 07:44 . Also gives you point avgs. I want to present something related to the data which is presented here. 5 km/h), The Minimum average speed to finish in time limit – 12mph –. Now i have a couple friends and family on Strava who have been cycling much longer than me so its a little difficult to judge my … Knowing that I’d still be able to slot into a club ride and find it reasonable! For the 113 miles through the Lake District major passes, average speeds vary from a fastest of 30km/h down towards 15 km/h (10 hour finishing time) Fred Whitton results. I think I was closer to half that…. ?? And Alistair Brownlee was with them, apparently there was a 4 man break away, they did stop for tea and cake at the end though. I did 43 km on a training ride a few days ago in 88 minutes. If you look at current times of professional riders, as a rough rule of thumb, women’s average speed tend to be around 4-5 km/h less than men. The top amateur riders (such as Eileen Sheridan) would often turn pro, just to break records for set distance or place to place. However, when the climb is 35% the conventional bike needs 430 W to keep the speed and traction and this exhausts the rider in a matter of second or minutes while with ASCENDU the rider can easily climb the 35% inclination with just 190 W at 2 km / h without any extra effort. I was 7th no poin